I trust You.

I still haven’t heard back from the job interview, and I may not for a few days or weeks. They still have more people to interview. Meanwhile, life goes on. I am looking for other jobs to apply for and researching new home options.

This can be overwhelming at times and sometimes I wonder if I am jumping ahead of God. Should I be waiting? What do I do while I wait? Should I apply for jobs that God does not want for me. How do I know what to do to?

The answer is easy. It’s prayer. The answer is easy, but putting it into practice is difficult for me. I have a habit of acting first and praying later. Father  please forgive me for my arrogance and for forgetting about You.

“God will fight your battles if you just keep still. He is able to carry you through. Trust Him. Keep standing, keep believing and keep hoping.”
― Germany Kent

Leave a comment